My View by Sandra

and other stuff . . .

The Prince’s New Clothes

A couple of days ago, Zsa Zsa Gabor’s 9th husband, the Prince of nowhere, called 911 for help. He had been mugged by three beautiful women who were standing on the side of the road and flagged him down. He thought they wanted to be photographed with him so was obliging. Instead they stole his clothes, money, watch – everything – and then they handcuffed him to the steering wheel of his Rolls Royce. He called 9-1-1. The police arrived but didn’t find handcuffs in the car.

Now … I am an honest person, but if I were to commit this “crime”, I would leave the Prince his clothes which I’d have absolutely no use for. Seeing this guy naked is the last thing I’d have on my mind – but a joy ride in a pretty white Rolls Royce Phantom sounds like something I would be interested in. I’d also leave him his watch, but I’d leave him on the side of the road dressed and without his cell phone. I can’t imagine three women who would think his clothes were better to take than his car.

I kept thinking of Hans Christian Anderson’s “The Emperor’s New Clothes” and wondered if Prince Fred could get by – by thinking he was dressed. I’m truly trying to write this without laughing. Yes, this is the same guy who added himself to the list, “Who’s Your Daddy?” in the Dannielynn paternity case – saying he had – had a long affair with Anna Nicole Smith.

Fred (Frederic Von Anhalt) was adopted by a German Princess who bestowed the title of Prince on him.

You could not make up this stuff.

July 29, 2007 - Posted by | Entertainment | , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment