My View by Sandra

and other stuff . . .

Acer Aspire One – GREAT price $268.99!

$167 OFF! Acer Aspire One Intel Atom 160GB Notebook Linux (Sapphire Blue) NOW Only $268.99 (was $435.99) + FREE Printer after rebate

Acer Aspire OneI first saw these on HSC for $499 without tax and shipping. I was getting ready to go on my cruise and thought it’d be easier to lug around than my 17″ MacBook Pro. Plus I’d be less worried about it.
I paid a lot more for the eggshell-colored one I got. It’s not only easy to use, it’s so cute (this is Grandma Geek talking). I’ve included the specs below but will just tell the things I love about it.

  • I can carry it in my purse
  • It has xp
  • It doesn’t weigh much and is small
  • It has memory card reader slots
  • Three usb slots
  • A webcam
  • A 160 gig hard drive. You can get them with a 120 gig hard drive at Staples, Sam’s Club and others, but they cost more than this one.
  • One gig memory.It’s my little travel computer, I don’t need more.
  • It has a 3 cell battery
  • Trackpad isn’t hard to use although I bought a nice wireless mouse to use with it.
  • If you want to make new friends and you’re using it in public, you will get people to stop and ask about it.
  • It does have an internet network card so it’s easy to log on anyplace there is a server
  • It’s cute.

I even use it at home. I can keep it open on my kitchen counter and do little things instead of going to the bigger computers.

The one thing it doesn’t have is an optical reader/writer. No problem, I use a flash drive or an external hard drive to load programs and if it’s on the ‘net, then I just download it from there.
If you want to check out the Acer with the larger battery capacity, click on this link!

$39 OFF! Acer Aspire One Intel Atom 160GB XP Home Edition (Sapphire Blue) NOW Only $369.99 (was $435.99) + FREE Printer after rebate

January 16, 2009 Posted by | Favorite Sites, Information, Shopping | 2 Comments