My View by Sandra

and other stuff . . .

Day 13 – Hawaii Cruise – Ensenada

We arrived in Ensenada, Mexico. I’d just been here in April. I wasn’t going to get off the ship, but was on a mission to get marionettes for the kids. I’d gotten one when I was there last time and there were requests to get more. I caught one of the buses headed for town and then searched each little shop until I found a few of the puppets on a string. Ensenada has really changed in the past twenty years. It’s cleaner, more organized and you rarely see a junker car go by. The kids are out selling their Chick lets, but I noticed that most of them were wearing very nice clothes – Disney sweatshirts and Nike shoes. Back to the ship after looking around a bit. Stopped by the pharmaceutico for some meds for friends who’d asked me to pick some up.

When I got back to the ship, I had to pack and put the suitcases out in the hall. This is the hard time – knowing I had to go back to the real world – sigh. This was such a wonderful vacation.

Ensenada, Mexico

Ensenada, Mexico

January 7, 2009 - Posted by | Travel, Vacation

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

